​​​​​Valley of the Moon Trap Club is a private, non-profit Trap Club located in the beautiful Sonoma wine district.

The Public is welcome to shoot trap at our facility on Wednesdays and Sundays from 8:00 am to 3:00 pm.

We have 7 trap fields and a 5 stand/sporting clay field.

Charlie, club president and resident "Dog Whisperer"

$5 pancake breakfast before event put on by and benefiting VOMTC Junior Shooting Team.

Snacks, water, soda, coffee, and hot chocolate are available in the club house.

First club shoot Saturday June 1

 NRA certified instructors and Range Safety Officers (RSO's) are present at the two novice/guest trap fields ensuring basic shotgun handling and safety is maintained prior to, during, and after shooting. Instructors and Range Safety Officers provide a safe environment in which to learn or practice. Kids are welcome. 

​Valley of the Moon does not rent firearms.  The club maintains a small number of "club guns" for public use, or bring your own hunting or target shotgun.  All guest guns will be inspected for safety prior to use.  No defense or tactical guns please. 

Hearing and eye protection are mandatory and can be purchased at the club house counter.

May-6 -Flautas

May-13-Chile Verde

May-20-Fish Tacos


  • Open to the public
  • 50 targets at 16 yards
  • 50 targets at handicap yardage
  • 50 targets doubles
  • .410 event, 25 targets at 16 yards
  • Junior marksman welcome
  • Buy all or just one event
  • $200 cash prize to perfect handicap score of 50
  • 50/50 raffle for cash 
  • Sign up in office 8:30 am
  • Shoot begins at 9:30 am
  • Lunch available

  No club guns or instructors are provided at this competition.     



 ​707 953-2937

​ PO BOX 534 VINEBURG, CA   95476-9720